Song 93 – My trip

Where am I going?
Feeling like I did nothing
but kept rowing.

And when the dear ones
seemingly wondering
started loving and then annoying,

the whole theme changed;
There were more to do
on a bulleted list.

And finally the need of the hour;
that life is all about knowing
it’s a fate, not meant to be missed.

My old mailbox was flowing
when I logged in and saw
how rich has been my mind!

Then and now has been one trip
and wheels could be fast
but I’d be flying if destined.

Standard

Leave a Reply

