Song 69 – 7 years a marriage

It’s the 7th year passing…
I’m still that guy
who smells of sweat,
But has in due
his big break yet.
And whom she urges
has a lot to forget
and remember
so she could go on together.

It’s the 7th year passing!
And the wheels
are turning slower.
It’s time to learn to know her
and that my choices aren’t better
than what were years ago.

So my woman, Sorry!
if I ain’t yet the dream
you had wed.
You were the first one
for real I ever had.
And you’re special at that.
Let’s celebrate that…

Standard

Leave a Reply

