Song 47 – Being me

There’s a bang in the corner
that’s my heart beating.
I’m far from my darling
knowing how she’s feeling.
It’s my fault if I skip it
when the question comes,
I want to believe in
how good talent becomes.
Raised in my teens
by the loss of the knowing,
amongst the annoying,
I had no clue of where I’m going.
Now in the thirties thorny
and missing the rose,
I easily prove it
that’s where the Cancer goes.
Be it the past that gnaws
into the moments today,
or the years I missed girls
and feared would I be gay?!
Forever maybe,
I’m a great mainstay
for the sort of the new stuff
that can pave the way.
I’m the one somebody
who wasted discourse,
but I easily proved it
that’s where the Cancer goes.

Standard

Leave a Reply

