Song 39 – Who are you?

If love was indeed
all we needed,
and a friend was all
who will have heeded,

Who are you, my foe?
why are you haunting and
why do you follow?

If heart was all
that fell by sorrow,
and she has it
to lift it tomorrow,

Who are you, my foe?
why are you haunting and
why do you follow?

I yearn for the new before
knowing what old times had more
If my neighbors seems so sure
how I changed from year to year,

Who are you, my foe?
why are you haunting and
why do you follow?

Standard

Leave a Reply

