Song 2

It’s a funny proposition
to be suave to the rest,
when I hate just anything
that’s lesser than best.

How comes that
close to be human?
Do love do the rest?
if I hated, what then?

My mother so devout says
her love worked like magic.
My girl so much loves
gifts I surprise her with.

How comes that
grand to be human?
Do love do the rest?
If I hated, what then?

Taken aback by the comments
from the dear ones, scrutinizing.
I tell them nothing, let time tell,
though patience looks agonizing.

How comes that
wise to be human?
Do love do the rest?
If I hated, what then?

Standard

Leave a Reply

